Day one roller blading

I started roller blading today because I want to be able to commute on roller blades to school, work and back. Since I live, school and work within a 6 mile radius, cutting down transport cost and getting some long overdue exercise will do more good than harm. So how did day one go?

I went to a park close to my house to get some practise and the first thing I noticed was how out of shape I am. The pain on my waist is one I haven’t felt in a long time. I know it’s a beginner pain and hopefully after a week of consistent practise it should disappear.

Today was learning to balance and move. For someone who hasn’t been on stakes for over 2 years, I did do okay. I did not fall. In summary, day one was painful but encouraging. I wonder how day seven will be?

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

